Stars from national championship teams awarded MAC Hermann Trophy

MAC Hermann TrophyWomen's Soccer

A couple of college stars who won national championships and have featured for their country’s national teams were named the 2015 MAC Hermann Trophy winners at the Missouri Athletic Club on Friday night.

Stanford junior forward Jordan Morris capped off his college career with the award after leading the Cardinal to their first ever national championship while Penn State senior Raquel Rodriguez won the award for the women.

Morris, who has featured for the U.S. Men’s National Team, is skipping his senior year to turn pro either as a Seattle Sounders homegrown or abroad. Rodriguez, who led Penn State to its first ever national championship, scored the first ever World Cup goal for the Costa Rica Women’s National Team at the 2015 Women’s World Cup.

Morris is the first ever Cardinal to win the top honor in college soccer while Rodriguez is the second Nittany Lion to receive the honor.

Loyola Chicago raising money for Peru trip
Fabian Herbers joins Generation adidas class

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Subscribe to Blog via Email