Regional Coaches of the Year Named


Stanford coach Jeremy Gunn, Georgetown coach Brian Wiese and Mike Noonan at Clemson were among the Division 1 men’s coaches named regional coaches of the year by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America.

Gunn, the fourth year Cardinal coach who was national coach of the year in 2011 with Charlotte, was named the Far West coach of the year for the second straight year to go with his second straight Pac-12 coach of the year honor.

Wiese won the honor in the Great Lakes region for the second time after leading the Hoyas to a perfect 9-0 record in the Big East and the programs first Big East tournament win.

Noonan received the honor for the South region after leading Clemson to a 17-2 record this year and one win from a College Cup berth.

Other regional coaches of the year include George Kiefer at South Florida, Chris Little at Elon, Charlie Inverso at Rider, Scott Calabrese at Florida International and Peter Fewing at Seattle.

Click here to see the regional coaches of the year in the lower divisions of NCAA and for the women’s game.

The national coaches of the year will be announced during the 2015 NSCAA Coach of the Year Show on Wednesday, December 16.

Klöckner Stadium named college soccer field of the year
MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists Announced

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Subscribe to Blog via Email