Pfeiffer’s Nathan Regis leads list of college players of the year

Division IIDivision IIINAIANJCAA

Pfeiffer goal-scoring machine Nathan Regis headlined the list of college soccer players of the year released by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America on Friday. 

The junior from Trinidad & Tobago led Division II in scoring with 32 goals and 7 assists while leading Pfeiffer to its first ever national championship.

Logan Andryk, a senior midfielder at Milwaukee School of Engineering, was named the player of the year for Division III. William Paulino, a junior forward from Brazil who helped lead University of Rio Grande a title, was the player of the year in NAIA.

The other college players of the year named were Max Blackmore (Louisburg College) for the NJCAA Division 1, Eduardo Garcia (Oxnard College) for NJCAA Division III, Ruben Rodriguez (Southern Wesleyan University) for NCCAA Division 1 and Tresor Mbuyu (Trinity Baptist) for NCCAA Division II.

Indiana, North Carolina commits win national player of the year honors
Red Bulls announce homegrown signings of Allen, Etienne

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Subscribe to Blog via Email