MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists Announced

MAC Hermann Trophy

Names of the 15 semifinalists for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club Hermann Trophy given to the best player in college soccer each year were released on Tuesday.

They include senior forward Brandon Allen, who broke the all-time Georgetown scoring record with 50 for his career, favorite Fabian Herbers, the Creighton senior who has 15 goals and 15 assists this season, and USMNT forward Jordan Morris.

Creighton, Clemson and Stanford, which all are still alive in the NCAA Tournament, each have two semifinalists. Six of the 15 semifinalists hail from outside the U.S.; three are defenders and notably none – not Washington keeper Ryan Herman or Kentucky star Callum Irving – are goalkeepers. Wake Forest freshman Jack Harrison, who was the Gatorade High School Player of the Year last year, is the only freshman. Just three of the players – Brandon Allen, Jordan Morris and David Olsen – played for an MLS Academy prior to college.

Brandon Allen, Sr., Forward, Georgetown (Red Bulls Academy)
Amass Aramkona, Grad., Midfielder, Dayton (Ghana)
Julian Buescher, So., Midfielder, Syracuse (Germany)
Mauro Cichero, So., Midfielder, SMU
Paul Clowes, Sr., Midfielder, Clemson (England)
Reagan Dunk, Jr., Defender, Denver
Nick DePuy, Jr., Forward, UC Santa Barbara
Kyle Fisher, Sr. Defender, Clemson
Jack Harrison, Fr., Midfielder, Wake Forest (England)
Fabian Herbers, Jr., Midfielder, Creighton (Germany)
Jordan Morris, Jr., Forward, Stanford (Seattle Sounders Academy)
David Olsen, So., Forward, Seattle (Seattle Sounders Academy)
Timo Pitter, Sr., Midfielder, Creighton (Germany)
Brandon Vincent, Sr., Defender, Stanford

Regional Coaches of the Year Named
Louisville junior signs with Real Monarchs

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Subscribe to Blog via Email