Herbers, Allen and Morris named finalists for MAC Hermann Trophy

MAC Hermann Trophy

Georgetown senior forward Brandon Allen (Old Bridge, N.J.), Creighton junior forward Fabian Herbers (Ahaus, Germany), and Stanford senior forward Jordan Morris (Mercer Island, Wash.) were named finalists for the award given annually to the best player in college soccer.

Allen ended his prolific career with Georgetown setting a program scoring record with 50 goals while Herbers was one of the most dominant offensive players in the nation with 15 goals and 17 assists and Morris led Stanford to the College Cup with 11 goals on the season despite missing a couple games with USMNT duty.

This year’s trophy presentation and banquet will take place at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis on Friday, January 8.

NCAA Division I coaches voted for their top choices from the list of 15 men and 15 women named semifinalists in early December. Soccer fans were also encouraged to vote for their favorite player on the MAC’s website hosted by LockerDome. The finalists were the top vote-getters from the combined NSCAA coaches and weighted fan votes.

NSCAA releases list of Division I All-Americans
Clemson tops Syracuse on penalties to reach College Cup final

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Subscribe to Blog via Email